City of Walnut

Spacer Image Spacer Image
Billboard Image
Spacer Image
Spacer Image
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow City Council
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Tony Cartagena
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Nancy Tragarz
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Eric Ching
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Mary Su
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Bob Pacheco
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow City Council Photographs
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Elections
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Election Financial Reporting
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Financial Reports
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow General Facts
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Municipal Code
Spacer ImageNavigation Arrow Meetings & Agendas
Spacer Image
Spacer Image Spacer Image
City Council
The Walnut City Council consists of five elected council members selected by the residents of Walnut. Council members serve a term of four years with a rotating election schedule of every two years.

City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. City Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers in the new City Hall, 21201 La Puente Road.

Every twelve months, a new mayor and mayor pro tem are selected from the Council by their fellow council members.

City Council Picture

(Top row from left to right: Council Member Bob Pacheco, Council Member Tony Cartagena, and Mayor Pro Tem Eric Ching; Bottom row from left to right: Council Member Mary Su and Mayor Nancy Tragarz)

For more information on each member of the City Council, click the following links.

Mayor Nancy Tragarz
Mayor Pro Tem Eric Ching
Council Member Mary Su
Council Member Bob Pacheco
Council Member "Tony" Cartagena
Site Bottom
Spacer Image
Spacer Image
Bottom Background
Tree Image © City of Walnut 2015 | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Site Search Cubic